CISDUS Concludes “Knowing the Chinese Culture” Competition

224

On December 22, the “Knowing the Chinese Culture” Competition in central and western regions of Thailand ended successfully. The competition was co-organized by Confucius Institute of Suan Dusit University at Suphanburi (CISDUS) and Sa-Nguan Ying School. Mr. Qiu Zongfeng, Chinese director of the CISDUS, Miss Nopparut Khanobthammakun, Thai deputy director of the CISDUS and head of the Chinese Program of Suan Dusit University attended the event, together with the other teachers of the CISDUS. A total of 31 local Chinese teachers from 19 schools in Ayutthaya, Nakhon Pathom, Chaiya, Suphan Buri, Ang Thong and Bangkok participated in the event.

The competition was composed of the preliminary and final rounds. In the preliminary round, the participants were divided into ten groups by drawing lots. The questions covered five aspects, including China’s geography, history, art, literature and customs. After fierce competition, five groups of participants advanced to the final round.

There were two sections in the final round: multiple choices and answering questions. They were meant to test the cultural knowledge and responses of the participants. After the competition, Mr. Qiu Zongfeng awarded the winners with certificates, bonuses and prizes. The first prize winner Wang Lijun said that through the competition, she had tested her Chinese proficiency and also experienced the charm and diversity of the Chinese culture.

Through such a competition, the CISDUS tried to provide a stage for the local Chinese teachers in the central and western regions of Thailand to demonstrate their Chinese ability and to create a relaxing and pleasant atmosphere for the language learning, giving full play to the local influence of the Confucius Institute. In the future, the CISDUS will continue to organize such events to continuously promote cultural exchanges and cooperation between China and Thailand, and advance the vigorous development of Chinese language education in Thailand.

CISDUS Concludes “Knowing the Chinese Culture” Competition

汉教在泰结硕果 本土教师展风采 素攀孔院中国文化知识大赛圆满落幕

0
1039

12月22日,泰国中西部地区中国文化知识大赛圆满落幕。本次中国文化知识大赛由川登喜大学素攀孔子学院(以下简称素攀孔院)与莎完莹学校(Sa-Nguan Ying School)汉语中心共同举办。素攀孔院中方院长邱宗锋、泰方副院长、川登喜大学中文系主任柯绣球(Miss Nopparut Khanobthammakun)与孔院全体教师共同出席本次活动。本次活动的参赛选手共31位,分别是来自大城、佛统、柴那、素攀、红统、曼谷六个府19所学校的本土汉语教师。

比赛分为初赛、决赛两轮。初赛中选手们采用抽签的方式决定比赛顺序,比赛题目涉及中国的地理、历史、艺术、文学、习俗五个方面。经过激烈的角逐,五组选手晋级决赛。

决赛设有限时选择和即时问答两个环节,主要考验本土汉语教师的文化知识积累及反应速度,检验参赛选手们对中国文化知识的储备情况。赛后,邱宗锋院长为获奖选手颁发了获奖证书、奖金及奖品。一等奖选手汪丽君表示,通过比赛,检验了自己的汉语水平,也领略了中华文化的魅力与多样性。

素攀孔院通过举办文化知识竞赛,为泰国中西部地区的本土汉语教师提供了展示汉语能力的舞台,营造了轻松愉快的汉语学习氛围;在发挥自身特色的同时,也加强了与周边地区及学校的联系,充分发挥了孔院在当地的影响力。今后,素攀孔院将继续举办此类赛事,以不断促进中泰之间的文化交流与合作,助推泰国中文教育事业的蓬勃发展。

汉教在泰结硕果 本土教师展风采 素攀孔院中国文化知识大赛圆满落幕      汉教在泰结硕果 本土教师展风采 素攀孔院中国文化知识大赛圆满落幕

汉教在泰结硕果 本土教师展风采 素攀孔院中国文化知识大赛圆满落幕      汉教在泰结硕果 本土教师展风采 素攀孔院中国文化知识大赛圆满落幕