CISDUS Council Meeting 2020 Held Online for the First Time

128

On the afternoon of May 21st, the Confucius Institute of Suan Dusit University at Suphanburi (CISDUS) held its 2020 council meeting in both the conference rooms of Suan Dusit University, Thailand (SDU) and Guangxi University, China (GXU) out of the need to prevent and control the COVID-19 pandemic, being the first video-connected online council in the history of the Confucius Institute. SDU Vice-President Pitauk Chancharoen, Vice-President Pacharee Suankaew, Vice-President Waranee Vessoontorntep and Vice-President Pornchanit Kaew-nate, and GXU Vice President Fan Zuojun, other council members, advisors, and both the Chinese and Thai directors of the CISDUS, altogether 19 people, attended the meeting.

At the meeting, Vice President Pitauk Chancharoen highly praised the development of the Confucius Institute in the past year and expressed his affirmation and expectations for the friendly cooperation and exchange between Suan Dusit University and Guangxi University. Vice President Fan Zuojun expressed his pride in the fruitful work of the Confucius Institute in his speech. He believed that the Confucius Institute’s role as a bridge and platform for cooperation between the two universities was becoming more and more obvious, and he hoped that the CISDUS should continue to promote its brand and the development of the international Chinese language education.

The meeting reviewed the main work achievements of the Confucius Institute in the past year and approved the Confucius Institute’s 2019 project final accounting report, the 2020 project budget plan and the third five-year development plan (2019- 2023). The council members of the two sides focused on and discussed about such issues as how to adapt to the needs of public diplomacy and cultural exchanges between China and Thailand, how to seize the opportunity in continuously improving the international Chinese language education to give full play to the platform role of the Confucius Institute to make due contributions to the development of China-Thailand friendly relations.

The CISDUS is the first Confucius institute jointly-built by Guangxi University overseas. After 14 years of development, the CISDUS has become a bridge of culture and friendship between the peoples of China and Thailand and between Guangxi University and Suan Dusit University as well. The council meeting this year has made it a consensus that Guangxi University and Suan Dusit University should build up a strategic partnership, and both the two universities are fully confident of a brighter future.

素攀孔子学院2020年度理事会首次以视频连线形式召开

0
1037

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]5月21日下午,泰国川登喜大学素攀孔子学院2020年度理事会在泰国川登喜大学会议室和中国广西大学会议室召开。出于防控疫情的需要,这次理事会成为素攀孔院历史上首次视频连线形式的理事会。川登喜大学常务副校长匹塔·詹扎伦(Pitauk Chancharoen)、副校长帕察丽·苏安乔(Pacharee Suankaew)、副校长瓦拉尼·维孙托帖(Waranee Vessoontorntep)、副校长潘查妮·高娜(Pornchanit  Kaew-nate),广西大学副校长范祚军,孔子学院中泰双方理事、顾问及院长等19人出席了此次会议。

会上,匹塔·詹扎伦副校长高度赞扬了素攀孔院近一年来的发展,并对川登喜大学与广西大学之间一直以来的友好互动表示了肯定与期许。范祚军副校长在致辞中表示对素攀孔院卓有成效的工作感到自豪和骄傲,认为素攀孔院作为两校合作桥梁和平台的作用越来越明显,建议素攀孔院继续积极有效地推进工作,推广素攀孔院品牌,推动汉语国际推广事业的发展。

此次会议回顾并总结了近一年来素攀孔院的主要工作和成绩,审议并通过了素攀孔院2019年项目决算草案、2020年项目预算草案以及第三个五年发展规划(2019-2023)。中泰双方理事重点讨论了应如何适应中泰两国公共外交和人文交流需要,抓住机遇,以中文教学为主体,以提高质量为核心,充分发挥素攀孔院作为综合文化交流平台的作用,为促进中泰友好关系的发展作出应有的贡献。

素攀孔院是广西大学在海外建设的第一所孔子学院,如今已成立14年,为中泰两国人民、广西大学和川登喜大学之间架起了一座文化和友谊的桥梁。此次会议让中泰双方理事就广西大学与川登喜大学发展成为战略合作伙伴关系达成共识,并对其发展与实践充满了信心与期待。

(供稿:刘晓慧)

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]