CISDUS Delegation Back from 2019 International Chinese Language Education Conference

246

On December 9-10, the 2019 International Chinese Language Education Conference was held in Changsha, Hunan Province, China. The theme of the conference is “Innovation and Development of International Chinese Language Education in the New Era.” Dr. Pornchanit Kaew-nate, Vice President of Suan Dusit University and board member of the CISDUS (Confucius Institute of Suan Dusit University at Suphanburi), Dr. Tanaporn Khotphat, the Thai director of the Confucius Institute, and Mr. Qiu Zongfeng, the Chinese director attended the conference, and Dr. Pornchanit Kaew-nate, having been invited, gave a keynote speech at the Forum 2.1 “Shaping the Public Image of the Confucius Institute,” ardent responses being simultaneously heard.

At the opening ceremony on the 9th, Sun Chunlan, Vice Premier of the State Council of China, delivered a keynote speech. Sun Chunlan pointed out that many countries now have incorporated Chinese into their national education systems, offered Chinese courses in primary and secondary schools, supported enterprises and social organizations to participate in Chinese education, and promoted mutual exchanges and learning between China and their own nations. In addition, Sun Chunlan emphasized that the Chinese government takes the promotion of international Chinese language education as an incumbent responsibility, and actively takes advantage of the mother tongue country to create conditions for training teachers, compiling textbooks, opening courses and so on to support learners of all countries.

While at the closing ceremony on the 10th, Tian Xuejun, Vice Minister of Education, made a closing speech. Tian Xuejun stated that international Chinese language education has strong practical needs. Only by continuously attracting and cohesioning the active participation of all parties can we continue to consolidate the social and public foundation of Chinese language education.

After the conference, the CISDUS delegation agreed that the CISDUS will continue to uphold the purpose of running the Confucius Institute, implement the spirit of Vice Premier Sun Chunlan and Vice Minister Tian Xuejun‘s speeches, follow the development trend of international Chinese language education, and strive to further improve the development of the Confucius Institute to make more achievements in the new era.CISDUS Delegation Back from 2019 International Chinese Language Education Conference

顺势而为、辉煌可期——国际中文教育大会素攀孔院代表圆满凯旋

0
945

12月9-10日,2019年国际中文教育大会在中国湖南省长沙市胜利召开,川登喜大学(Suan Dusit University)副校长、川登喜大学素攀孔子学院(Confucius Institute of Suan Dusit University at Suphanburi)理事潘查妮·高娜博士(Dr. Pornchanit Kaew-nate)、素攀孔院泰方院长文婷博士(Dr. Tanaporn Khotphat)和中方院长邱宗锋代表素攀孔院全程出席本次大会,潘查妮·高娜博士应邀在大会论坛2.1: 《孔子学院公共形象塑造》上发表主题演讲,各方反应热烈。
在9日的开幕式上,中国国务院副总理孙春兰发表主旨演讲。孙春兰指出,现在很多国家将中文纳入国民教育体系,在大中小学开设汉语课程,支持企业、社会组织参与中文教育,促进了中外人文交流、文明互鉴和民心相通。此外,孙春兰强调,中国政府把推动国际中文教育作为义不容辞的责任,积极发挥汉语母语国的优势,在师资、教材、课程等方面创造条件,为各国民众学习中文提供支持。
在10日的闭幕式上,教育部副部长田学军发表闭幕致辞。田学军指出,国际中文教育有强大现实需求,只有持续吸引和凝聚各方力量积极参与,才能不断夯实中文教育的社会和民意基础。
因此,素攀孔院今后将一如既往地秉持孔子学院办学宗旨,积极贯彻孙春兰副总理和田学军副部长的讲话精神,顺应国际中文教育的发展趋势,力争进一步提升孔子学院办学水平,再次铸造新时代的辉煌。顺势而为、辉煌可期——国际中文教育大会素攀孔院代表圆满凯旋